- Click on your circular profile icon in the top right corner of the screen and select 'Manage subscription.'
- Click "Cancel subscription."
- Make sure to choose to cancel instead of one of the 'Pause' options if you do not want to be charged again.
- Finally, confirm the choice to cancel and you are all set.
When you cancel, you will receive an email confirmation. If you did not receive a confirmation, double-check that your subscription shows as ‘Canceled’ in your settings. If you cancel, your video access will exist until the next charging cycle, but you will not be further charged.
NOTE: If you’re unable to see those options on the Purchases settings page, contact us and provide the last four digits of the card currently being charged or the email registered on the account and we’ll do a search to help you further.